Perfect Day

So, I had a weird thought…. A perfect day…

As many of you know, the above clip comes from the movie version of Tuesdays with Morrie. I used this movie / book in my psychology class and asked the students what their perfect day would be.  The students’ days may have been a little crazy, but like Morrie, they all involved family and friends.

But my crazy idea is why can’t every day be perfect?  Now, I’m not living in la-la-land, I do have a two-year-old in my house so we move from happy to tantrum faster then it took to type this sentence .  My life is still in a huge transition phase, and I know that this life can be hard…

But I have a crazy idea… I have family, I have friends, and I have this day. Perfect.

What will make this day perfect for you?

1 Comment

Filed under Family, Life

One response to “Perfect Day

  1. Graci Gillming

    Faith, family, friends, combined with food and fun!

    As I pondered your question, I thought of my aging mother. What would be her perfect day? Hmmm. Maybe I can help make it happen for her one more time….

Leave a Reply

